Home
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
2021 Winter Webinar Series - Webinar #3 (Time shown is Central Time)
Wednesday, March 10, 2021, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CST
Category: Events

 

 

 

Webinar #3   

Wednesday, March 10, 2021     
11:00 am PT  |  12:00 noon MT  |  1:00 pm CT  |  2:00 pm ET 


Federal Legislative Update:  Expectations for the First Hundred Days


Panelists will discuss the priorities set by the new Biden Administration and the Democratic-controlled Congress and how this new political dynamic may impact public pension plans. Panelists will also discuss specific legislative and regulatory issues affecting public plans, including implementation of the retirement provisions of the SECURE Act and the CARES Act, proposed legislation affecting funds including changes to the RMD rules, any action on healthcare proposals, as well as examine proposals to prohibit state and local governments from using federal financial assistance for their pension plans.

Check the times shown above for your Time Zone.  Registration is required!  You will receive an email invitation approximately two weeks prior to each webinar for instructions on how to register.