Executive Board

The Executive Board for NAPPA consists of a total of nine (9) governmental or non-governmental members.  At least 2/3 of the Board shall be governmental members.  Board members serve a three-year term beginning immediately after conclusion of the annual conference in June and the Executive Board meeting held in conjunction with the conference.  No person shall serve more than two (2) consecutive full terms on the Board.  Board member terms are staggered with no more than three (3) terms expiring in any one year.  All members serve without compensation.

Members of the Executive Board for 2022-2023 are:


John Nixon
Duane Morris

Tony Roda
Vice President
Williams & Jensen

Julie Borisov
Colorado Public Employees' Retirement Association

Suzanne Dugan
Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll

Mary Beth Foley
Ohio Police & Fire Pension Fund

Laura Gilson
Arkansas Public Employees Retirement System

Laurie McKinnon
Kansas Public Employees Retirement System

Jason Paulsmeyer
Missouri Local Government Employees Retirement System

Gina Ratto

Orange County Employees Retirement System