Home
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
2021 Winter Webinar Series - Webinar #2 (Time shown is Central Time)
Tuesday, February 23, 2021, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Category: Events

 

 

 

Webinar #2   

Tuesday, February 23, 2021     
10:00 am PT  |  11:00 am MT  |  12:00 noon CT  |  1:00 pm ET 


Public Funds Holding Corporate Directors Accountable Through Shareholder Derivative Litigation: 
A Look at the Experiences of Counsels Who Have Done It


This session will address the basics of derivative claims and the important role for public funds. It will discuss the real-life experiences of achieving beneficial outcomes for investors, the market, and corporate governance. Derivative cases are dramatically different from normal class action suits – the public fund plaintiff actually represents the corporation itself to recover money for the corporation. Attendees will hear from experienced general counsel as well as plaintiff public fund counsel concerning the details of derivative actions, including discussion of one of the largest derivative case settlements in history. The discussion will also include how counsel and the courts are proceeding with litigation during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Check the times shown above for your Time Zone.  Registration is required!  You will receive an email invitation approximately two weeks prior to each webinar for instructions on how to register.