Executive Board

The Executive Board for NAPPA consists of a total of nine (9) governmental or non-governmental members.  At least 2/3 of the Board shall be governmental members.  Board members serve a three-year term beginning immediately after conclusion of the annual conference in June and the Executive Board meeting held in conjunction with the conference.  No person shall serve more than two (2) consecutive full terms on the Board.  Board member terms are staggered with no more than three (3) terms expiring in any one year.  All members serve without compensation.

Members of the Executive Board for 2016-2017 are:


Brian Goodman
Virginia Retirement System

Adam Franklin
Vice President
Colorado Public Employees' Retirement Association

Ashley K. Dunning
Nossaman LLP

Michael Herrera
Los Angeles County Employees’ Retirement Association

Kevin Lindahl
Colorado Fire & Police Pension Association

Paul Madden
Whiteford, Taylor & Preston

Jake McMahon
Missouri State Employees' Retirement System

Erin Perales
Houston Municipal Employees Pension System

Georgette Schaefer
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius